Our Staff and Governors


Chair of Governors

Mr M R Parkhouse BA (Hons), MA, MSc

Miss S Clare
Mr J Compton LLB (Hons), LLM
Mr D Harris LLB (Hons)
Mr C Heath-Taylor
Dr M J Richardson
Mr M Ruscoe
Mrs G Sims-Brassett


* denotes Head of Department
To email a member of staff, please use: initialsurname@manorhouseschool.org

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher : Ms T Fantham BA (Hons) MA NPQH
Deputy Headteacher: Mr S Hillier BSc (Hons) Economics, PGCE, NPQH
Director of Finance & Operations: Mr C Burton Hons BCompt, Prof Accountant (SA)
Key Stage 4 (Seniors): Miss K Gall* BEng (Hons), PGCE
Key Stage 3 (Seniors): Mrs J Harman* BA (Hons), PGCE
Key Stage 2 (Juniors): Mrs T Hilleard* MA, BEd (Hons)
Key Stage 1 & EYFS (Pre-Prep): Mr D Ayling* MA (Cantab), PGCE, NPQH
Admissions & Marketing: Ms M Fowell*, Higher Dip Marketing, CIAM (Dist)

Senior Department


Mrs S Parsons BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs T Williams* BA (Hons), PGCE


Mr A Edmeades
Ms L Holloway AISTD
Mrs T Williams* BA (Hons), PGCE


Mrs E Mayes* BA (Hons), PGCE
Ms G Roberts BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
Mrs N Roberts BA (Hons), PGCE


Miss C Grindrod BSc (Hons), PGCE


Miss R St Johnston MA (Hons), PGCE

Home Economics

Mrs K Tercan* BEd (Hons)

Latin and Classical Civilisation

Mrs V Diprose BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs L Stephens BA (Hons), PGCE

Academic Advancement

Ms S Howes* NPQH, CPT3a –Test User Educational Attainment, BSc (Hons), PGCE, BDA SpLD
Mrs S Rickerd – BA QTS (Hons)

Mathematics and ICT

Mr D Pelham* BSc.Eng.(Hons), CEng, MBCS, CITP
Miss K Gall BEng, PGCE
Miss A van Dyk BA, Higher Education Diploma, University of Pretoria

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs V Diprose BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs C Peel* MA, PGCE
Mrs A Wright BA Hons H Dip Ed


Mrs J Harman* BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs J Lewis BA (Hons), PGCE

Physical Education

Mrs T Banfield BEd (Hons)
Mrs S Buck BSc (Hons), PGCE
Miss C Poultney* BEd (Hons)

Religious Studies

Mr C Perceval BA (Hons) Dunelm, Dip, Law, PGCE
Mrs L Pillar BEd (Hons)


Mrs A Beacock BSc (Hons), PGCE
Mrs S Brodie* BSc (Hons), PGCE
Mrs T Evans BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE

Pre-Prep and Junior Departments:

Miss J Anderson BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr D Ayling* MA (Cantab), PGCE, NPQH
Mrs R Darlington BEd (Hons) Cantab
Mrs C Davies BEd (Hons), OXON
Mrs T Hilleard* MA, BEd (Hons)
Mrs D Horrocks Higher Dip (Primary Ed)
Mrs S Legg  MTeach (Hons), QTS
Mrs R McMillan BSc (Hons), PGCE
Mrs H Redward BSc(Hons), QTS
Mrs J Smith BA (Hons), PGCE

Associate Staff

Teaching Assistants and Support Staff

Mrs J Baynes
Mrs S Beasley
Mrs A Coghlan BSc (Hons), CLANSA (Helen Arkell)
Mrs L Cuthbert BSc
Mrs C Hoath, HND
Mrs L McCartney LLB
Mrs C A Zaltsman
Ms A Walker BA (Hons) PGCE


Mrs A Clark, Admissions Officer

Support Staff

Mrs F Adams, School Office Administrator
Mrs S Chambers HLTA, School Office Admnistrator
Mrs L Hall, Finance Officer
Mr R Knowles, ICT Technician
Mrs L Marriott, Library and Resources Administrator
Miss E-J Rose, HR and Compliance Officer, Assoc. CIPD and PGDip
Mrs C Tunstall, Receptionist/Front of House

Early Years Practitioners

Ms C Smyth, Cache Diploma Level 3
Mrs A Harvey, NNEB
Mrs C Roberts, Cache Diploma Level 3
Mrs T Wright, Cache Diploma Level 3
Mrs Y Ferrey BA(Hons), PGCE, EYPS, NNEB*

Nursing staff

Miss E Hime-Knowles RCN


Ms T Gamble – House Keeper and Functions Manager
Mrs T Byres
Miss C Giles
Miss B Kaluzna
Mr T Kantor
Mrs G Landsell
Mrs M Miller
Ms S Shepherd
Miss LL Smith
Mrs M Stacey
Mrs V Whiteman

Property and Grounds

Mr D Wilson – Site Manager*
Mr P Fairmaner – Facilities Supervisor
Mr R Smith – Groundsman
Mt T Willis – Gardener
Mr W Kwietko – Facilities General Assistant
Mr T Dann – Minibus driver
Mr R Dawson – Minibus driver