Our Staff and Governors

The well qualified staff at Manor House are well supported by the dedicated board of governors.

Chairman of Governors:
Mr P Barlow
c/o Manor House School
Manor House Lane
Little Bookham
KT23 4EN

Mr P J Barlow, FIA
Miss Z Axton BSc (Hons), PGCE
Dr J Baldwin
Mr J Compton LLB (Hons) LLM
Father A Mackenzie
Mr P Nicoll
Mr M Parkhouse BA (Hons), MA, MSc
Mr M Ruscoe
Mrs C Turnbull BA (Hons)

Senior Leadership
Headmistress: Miss Z Axton BSc (Hons), PGCE
Deputy Head: Mr M Gates BMedSc (Hons), MEd
Bursar, Administration: Mrs V Allcott
Bursar, Finance: Mrs C Miller
Key Stage 4: Miss K Gall BE, PGCE
Key Stage 3: Miss J Ward* BA (Hons), PGCE
Key Stage 2: Mrs T Hilleard* MA, BEd (Hons)
Key Stage 1 & EYFS: Mrs S Chatrath* MSc (Hons), QTS

Senior Department

Mrs S Parsons BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs T Williams* BA (Hons), PGCE 
Mr A Edmeades
Ms L Holloway AISTD
Mrs T Williams* BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr K Boyd* MA, PGCE
Mrs E Mayes BA (Hons)
Mrs C Parish CertEd

Dr A Delin* PhD, MA, PGCE
Mrs V Diprose BA (Hons), PGCE       

Miss C Grindrod BSc (Hons), PGCE
Mrs C Peel MA, PGCE
Miss R St Johnston MA (Hons), PGCE 
Home Economics 
Mrs K Tercan BEd (Hons)  

Mr J Conway BSc (Hons), PGCE 

Latin and Classical Civilisation 
Mrs L Stephens BA (Hons), PGCE
Learning Support 
Ms S Howes NPQH, Adv Dip in Educational Management, BSc (Hons), PGCE
Mrs S Rickerd - Learning Support teacher
Mr G Chester* BA Hons, PGCE
Miss K Gall  BE, PGCE
Miss A van Dyk BA, Higher Education Diploma, University of Pretoria
Mrs J Lewis BA (Hons), PGCE 
Miss J Ward* BA (Hons), PGCE
Physical Education 
Mrs T Banfield BEd (Hons) 
Mrs S Buck BSc (Hons), PGCE  
Miss C Poultney* BEd (Hons)
Religious Studies  
Mrs V Homewood* PGCE
Mrs L Pillar BEd (Hons)
Mrs S Brodie* PGCE
Mrs T Evans BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE  
Mrs V Robinson MEd, BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs H McClure BA (Hons.), PGCE
Prep and Junior Departments:
Miss J Anderson BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr D Ayling MA (Cantab), PGCE 
Mrs S Chatrath* MSc (Hons), QTS
Mrs R Darlington
Mrs C Drage DipEd
Mrs T Hilleard* MA, BEd (Hons)
Mrs D Horrocks Higher Dip (Primary Ed) 
Mrs S Legg M.Teach(Hons) 
Mrs H Redward BSc(Hons)
Mrs J Roy Dip BA (Hons), Montessori (Dist)
Mrs J Smith BA (Hons), PGCE
Miss A Warwick RAD Reg.RAD TCert/AISTD Ass Dips

*Head of Department

Teaching Assistants and Support Staff
Mrs S Beasley
Mrs S Chambers HLTA
Mrs A Clark
Mrs A Coghlan 
Miss L Mattock
Mrs McCartney
Mrs B Paris
Mrs C Roberts
Ms A Walker

Support Staff
Mrs M Baker - Lab Technician
Mr R Knowles- ICT Technician
Mrs L Marriott- Library and Resources

Nursery Assistants
Mrs S Viscione NNEB
Miss C Brazil Cache Diploma
Mrs A Doughty
Mrs A Harvey NNEB
Mrs J Morrison BA (Hons) Cache Diploma
Nursing staff

Miss E Hime-Knowles RCN

Admissions and Marketing Department
Ms M Fowell
Mrs K Britcliffe

Administration Department
Office Manager: Mrs K Boult
Mrs C Vogel - Office Assistant
Mrs C Tunstall - Office Receptionist

Housekeeping Staff
Ms T Gamble - House Keeper
Mrs C Brazil
Mrs T Byres
Mrs A Davidge
Mrs G Landsell
Mrs T Mundy
Ms S Shepherd
Miss LL Smith
Mrs L Smith
Mrs M Stacey
Mrs V Whiteman

Property and Grounds Staff

Mr D Wilson - Site Manager
Mr P Fairmaner - Facilities Supervisor
Mr R Smith - Groundsman
Mr W Kwietko - Facilities General Assistant
Mr T Willis - Gardener
Mr T Dann - Minibus driver
Mr R Dawson - Minibus driver